Jesus said, “I am the resurrection and the life; he who lives and believes in me shall live even if he dies.and every one who believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this? “ John 11: 25-26

Good Lord willing, I’m moving to a new home, sizing down, getting rid of excess things that burden me, I am, swapping my old life style for a new life style more joyous and more care free. It will be a new start. It will be kind of a Resurrected life, if you follow me. A reminder of the resurrection I received when I made Jesus my Lord and Savior and came to know what it is to have life in Jesus.

Just like when I received Jesus, there’s no going back to the old, I plan to stay in my little cluster home,( the good Lord willing and my health holds out .)until the Lord calls me home and I experience the final resurrection and eternal life that started way back when. When He calls me home,I will go upscale for sure, and move once more into a mansion that Jesus has prepared for me.

When I answered today’s question in my life, “Do you believe this?”, and accepted Jesus. I laid hold of this magnificent promise that Jesus gives us today..,I was just 10 years old and I was baptized,died to my old 10 year old self, buried with Jesus ,and raised up with Him to newness of life..And what a life it has been. All the old burdensome things were laid aside and I was the same me living a new life in a new way.

But there is so much more to this earthly life in Jesus. I pray to know the power of the resurrection in it’s fullest, to enable me to live in a way pleasing to God and brings glory to Him. That’s my desire,no matter where my physical residence might be. How about you?

Leave a Reply

