“Peace is the beauty of life. It is sunshine. It is the smile of a child, the love of a mother, the joy of a father, the togetherness of a family. It is the advancement of man, the victory of a just case, the triumph of truth.” –Menachem Begin

Even though this quote makes no direct mention to God, it does mention some of the ways that He allows us to see Him. Sometimes I miss seeing God’s love, but other times it is so blatantly obvious that God is at work that I don’t understand how someone could miss it. Menachem Begin spoke of peace, truth, and love, which are just a few of the characteristics we should see in God daily.

In John 4:16, Jesus says, “I am the way, the truth, and the life.” He mentioned yet another characteristic God allows us to see each day: life. Being able to see God in everyday life is one of my favorite things about being a Christian because not everyone sees and feels God in the same way. I know God is there when I hear music I love, feel the sunshine on my face, and when I see people’s happiness. But the most important, peace-bringing part about being a Christian is that God is always with me; He is my truth and life, and I will dwell with him forever.

Leave a Reply

