I am the Bread of Life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty. John 6:35



In reading this scripture, one has to ponder – there is only so much we can do. God does it all. We only need to believe in Jesus Christ, His son, for he is the bread of life which sustains us.. In Jesus Christ there is no lack. 
In February 1982 I had to have major surgery. On February 2nd, the surgeon in formed me that the surgery would take place on February 7. This was short notice. My four children were young and my parents were middle aged. I had to prepare them for what was to come and make important decisions concerning the course of events. My parents could not take me to the hospital, since it was in Atlanta. Sister Kate, a nun who worked in my church, volunteered to take me. We prayed as she drove – for my family, the doctors and me. 
The surgery went well, but rehab was a long an slow process. My ex-husband’s sisters came to the hospital and took me to their home, where they took very good care of me. My parents were taking care of my children and through it all did a very good job. My mother went grocery shopping at the Piggly Wiggly and the manager recognized her and asked about me. She told him about my surgery and that I was recuperating at the home of my sister-in-law’s home in Atlanta. The manager told Mother that he had groceries for the family and that shh would not have to pay anything for them. It was a surprise for Mother and Daddy! Of course they thanked him. They called me as soon as they got home to tell me the news. 
God does provide!
Dear Father, thank you so much for filling our needs, even when we least expect it. Amen.

Leave a Reply

